Your Outlook Determines Your Outcome!

Picture the scene, it’s Monday Morning (-15C), and I’m off to work. I open the door and this is the scene that greets me!

image

07:00am Monday Morning

In life, there are few things that direct your OUTCOME, like your OUTLOOK. Take a look at the two photos. What is the first thing you would have thought? Remember it’s -15 (without the wind chill), when you see six inches of snow on your car? Well this what in fact what I saw. I opened my door 07:00am on a Monday morning. So, I ask again what do you see?

Scroll down!

Personally it made me smile! I see opportunity!!! I’m going skiing!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is this outlook that resulted in the outcome of me going skiing with my daughter a couple of days later. The smaller skis on the right are hers.

 

image

Feet up – Calgary winter style

I have the pleasure of teaching her how to ski! It is a memory that I will never forget. Seeing her conquer her fears and make the most of every day? What more can a father wish for?

So what lessons have we learned from this post?

Don’t focus on the problem! Look for the blessings (and opportunities)!!!

As always, I didn’t post this to its in a server somewhere. If some part of it resonates with you; take it and empower someone to do great things!!!

Leave a Reply

